You can download the calendar for 2020-2021 here

Dates for the school year 2020-2021 are as follows:

Class resumes after Summer break

First day of class after summer break: Monday 31st August 2020

CBS Open Night: Music School Closed

School closed Thursday 1st October 2020
Classes on Thursday 3rd June 2021 are added in lieu of this closure

Halloween Midterm

School closed from Sunday 25th October 2020 – Sunday 1st November 2020 incl.

Christmas Holidays

Final day of class before Christmas: Tuesday 22nd December 2020
We are closed from Wednesday 23rd December 2020- Tuesday 5th January 2021 Incl.
Normal schedule resumes from Wednesday 6th January 2021

St Patrick’s Day Holiday

We are closed on Wednesday 17th March 2021 for St. Patrick’s Day Holiday
Classes on Wednesday 2nd June 2021 are scheduled in lieu of this closure

School Concerts

Pending COVID-19 status, school concerts will be scheduled if / when it is safe to do so.  We hope to have them the weekend before Easter break but will confirm at a later date.

Easter Holidays

School closed from Sunday 28th March 2021 – Sun 11th April 2021 incl

Dates within Easter closure are designated ‘contingency’ dates where we can open in lieu of unforeseen closures

May Bank Holiday

We are closed on Monday 3rd May 2021 for May Bank Holiday
Classes on Monday 31st May 2021 are scheduled in lieu of this closure

Summer holidays

The final day of regular class will be Saturday 29th May 2021

Classes on Monday 31st May 2021 are scheduled in lieu of May Bank Holiday

Classes on Wednesday 2nd June 2021 are scheduled in lieu of St Patrick’s Day

Classes on Thursday 3rd June 2021 is an adjustment for Open Night closure on 1st October 2020

Tuesday 1st, Friday 4th and Saturday 5th June 2021 are contingency dates where classes may be scheduled as required.

The music school will then close due to state exams at CBS, and remain closed for the summer holidays