Dates for the school year 2018-2019 are provisionally as follows:

Click to download a PDF copy of the Lucan School of Music Calendar 2018-2019

Class resumes after Summer break

First day of class after summer break: Thursday 30th August 2018

CBS Open Night: Music School Closed

School closed Thursday 4th October 2018
Classes on Thursday 30th August are in lieu of this closure.

Halloween Midterm

School closed from Sunday 28th October 2018 – Sunday 4th November 2018 incl.

Christmas Holidays

Final day of class before Christmas: Thursday 20th December 2018
We are closed from Friday 21st December 2018 – Sunday 6th January 2019
Normal schedule resumes from Monday 7th January 2019

School Concerts

School concerts will take place on Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th April 2019 in the school hall at Coláiste Phádraig.  Each year there are usually 8-10 concert groups, lasting 45-60 mins each.

Easter Midterm

School closed from Tuesday 16th April 2019 – Sun 28th April 2019 incl

May Bank Holiday

We are closed on Monday 6th May 2019 for May Bank Holiday.
Classes on Monday 15th April 2019 are scheduled in lieu of this closure.

Contingency dates:

In the event of any unforeseen closures through the term due to adverse weather or other events beyond our control, we are ready to open the music school to make up classes on the following dates in 2019

Tuesday 16th April
Wednesday 17th April
Thursday 25th April
Friday 26th April
Saturday 27th April
Monday 6th May

Summer holidays

The final day of regular class will be Saturday 1st June 2019.  The music school will then close due to state exams at CBS, and remain closed for the summer holidays.