You can download the latest updated calendar for 2021-2022 (updated Jan 2022) here

Dates for the school year 2021-2022 are as follows:

Class resumes after Summer break

First day of class after summer break: Monday 6th September 2021

CBS Open Night: No Closure

Thursday 7th October 2021
Class as normal on this day

Halloween Midterm

School closed from Sunday 24th October 2021 – Sunday 31st October 2021 incl.

Christmas Holidays

Final day of class before Christmas: Wednesday 22nd December 2021
We are closed from Thursday 23rd December 2021- Wednesday 5th January 2022 Incl.
Normal schedule resumes from Thursday 6th January 2022

St Patrick’s Day Holiday

We are closed on Thursday 17th March 2022 for St. Patrick’s Day Holiday
Term 2 fees will be adjusted to reflect this closure.

School Concerts

No concerts at the school this year due to COVID-19

Easter Holidays

There will be class as normal on Monday 11th April in lieu of the May Bank Holiday.

Classes will take place on Tuesday 12th and Wednesday 13th April 2022 for any teachers who did not teach online for Storm Barra Closure (7th and 8th December).

We are closed from Thursday 14th April – Sunday 24th April 2022 Incl.

Dates within Easter closure are designated ‘contingency’ dates where we can open in lieu of unforeseen closures

May Bank Holiday

We are closed on Monday 2nd May 2022 for May Bank Holiday
Classes on Monday 11th April 2022 are scheduled in lieu of this closure

Summer holidays

The final day of term will be Saturday 4th June 2022