Dates for the school year 2019-2020 are provisionally as follows:

Class resumes after Summer break

First day of class after summer break: Thursday 29th August 2019

CBS Open Night: Music School Closed

School closed Thursday 3rd October 2019
Classes on Thursday 29th August are in lieu of this closure.

Halloween Midterm

School closed from Sunday 27th October 2019 – Sunday 3rd November 2019 incl.

Christmas Holidays

Final day of class before Christmas: Thursday 19th December 2019
We are closed from Friday 20th December 2019 – Sunday 5th January 2020 Incl.
Normal schedule resumes from Monday 6th January 2020

St Patrick’s Day Holiday

We are closed on Tuesday 17th March 2020 for St. Patrick’s Day Holiday.
Classes on Tuesday 7th April 2020 are scheduled in lieu of this closure.

School Concerts

School concerts will take place on Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th April 2020 in the school hall at Coláiste Phádraig.  Each year there are usually 8-10 concert groups, lasting 45-60 mins each.

Easter Holidays

School closed from Wednesday 8th April 2020 – Sun 19th April 2020 incl

May Bank Holiday

We are closed on Monday 4th May 2020 for May Bank Holiday.
Classes on Monday 6th April 2020 are scheduled in lieu of this closure.

Summer holidays

The final day of regular class will be Saturday 30th May 2020.  The music school will then close due to state exams at CBS, and remain closed for the summer holidays.

Contingency dates:

In the event of any unforeseen closures through the term due to adverse weather or other events beyond our control, we are ready to open the music school to make up classes on the following dates in 2020

Tuesday 14th April
Wednesday 15th April
Thursday 16th April
Friday 17th April
Saturday 18th April
Monday 4th May